Where is the email stored? In 4 places.
- Your Outlook (email management software) saves a copy in Sent Items.
- Your server (Cox, CenturyLink, Verizon, etc.) saves a copy in webmail Sent Items.
- Your friend’s server saves a copy in her webmail Inbox.
- Your friend’s Gmail (email management software) saves a copy in Inbox.
You can delete both of your copies if you want to. Delete from Outlook. Log into webmail and delete from webmail.
You can not delete your friend’s copies.
That’s why you always want to THINK before you hit SEND!